Future of Governance

03 Mar, 2022 | Thursday



Against the backdrop of the Indian government’s ‘minimum government, maximum governance’ motto, a foolproof digitisation of governance is the need of the hour for simplifying governance for citizens and delivering services efficiently until the last mile. 

As India's biggest Innovations & eGovernance conference, YourStory’s ‘Future of Governance’ event will bring together key leaders from the government and the industry to discuss the challenges, opportunities, and the future of e-governance. The immersive digital event will also put the spotlight on success stories of technology-enabled governance initiatives that are driving impact on the ground and innovations disrupting e-governance.

Digital transformation:
Future of governance
New-age technology for government services
Mobility solutions for last-mile governance
Smart Cities using emerging tech for governance
EdTech: Innovations for Digital Education in India
Global Good Governance

Focus Sectors

Digital India
Smart Cities
Smart Mobility
Digital Education
Digital Healthcare
Smart Communications
Ease of Doing Business

Key Opportunities

  • Understand more about the programmes from the Government

  • Know the latest about eGovernance across central and state government

  • Strengthen relationships with government IT leaders

  • Know more about the Government's IT vision

  • Network with over 500 Government  decision-makers

Who Should Attend?

  1. Officials from the Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology
  2. Ministry of Education, Niti Aayog, State IT departments; STPI, CSC, NIC, NeGD, Digital India Corporation, and other organisations instituted by the Government
  3. CEOs of Smart City Projects
  1. Ministry of Health
  2. Leaders from corporates, SMEs, Banks, and Startups, that closely work with the Government or working on technology innovations that can positively impact e-governance
  3. Municipal commissioners


Dr. Ashwathnarayana C.N
Minister of Information Technology, Biotechnology, Science and Technology, Higher Education, Skill development and Entrepreneurship & Livelihood, Government of Karnataka
Vishvas Kailash Sarang
Minister of Medical Education, Bhopal Gas Tragedy Relief & Rehabilitation, Government of Madhya Pradesh
Shakuntala Rawat
Minister of Industry, State Enterprises, Devasthan, Government of Rajasthan
Durga Shanker Mishra
Chief Secretary, Government of Uttar Pradesh
Rohit Kumar Singh
Secretary, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Public & Food Distribution, Government of India
Rohit Kumar Singh
Dr Saurabh Garg, CEO, UIDAI
Vivek Aggarwal
Joint Secretary (FW, Cooperation and Digital Agri) & CEO- PM KISAN,
Ministry of Agriculture, Government of India
Sonmoni Borah
Joint Secretary, Department of Land Resources,
Ministry of Rural Development, Government of India
Kunal Kumar
Joint Secretary & Mission Director (Smart Cities Mission)
Ministry of Housing & Urban Urban Affairs, Government of India
Anil Aggarwal
Joint Secretary,
DIPP, Government of India
Jayesh Ranjan
Principal Secretary ( Information Technology, Industries & Commerce),
Government of Telangana
Navin Mittal
Collegiate & Technical Education,, Government of Telangana
Mugdha SInha
Department of Science & Technology, Government of Rajasthan
B Sundar
Special Secretary, Department of Information Technology, Electronics & Communications, Government of Andhra Pradesh
Kumar Vineet
Special Secretary, Department of Information Technology, Government of Uttar Pradesh
Rashmi Singh
Special Secretary,
Department of Women & Child Development, Government of NCT of Delhi
P Narhari
Secretary, MSME Dept & Commissioner Industries,
Government of Madhya Pradesh
Rakesh Shanker
Secretary (Housing & Nirmal Gujarat) Department of Urban Development, Government of Gujarat
Manoj Kumar Mishra
Department of Information technology, Government of Odisha
Ajay Chagti
Department of Administrative Reforms,
Government of Arunchal Pradesh
GS Naveen Kumar
Special Secretary,
Department of Health & Family Welfare, Government of Andhra Pradesh
Ashish Srivastava
Director, Information Technology Development Agency,
Government of Uttarakhand
Mukesh Kumar
Ranchi Municipal Corporation
Sameer Unhale
Joint Commissioner, Directorate of Municipal Administration, Government of Maharashtra
Raj Cherubal
Chief Executive Officer,
Chennai Smart City Limited
Brijesh Singh
Additional Director General of Police,
Government of Maharashtra
Ankita Anand
Department of Information Technology, Government of Goa
Vikramaditya Singh Malik
Joint Magistrate, Bijnor,
Government of Uttar Pradesh
Sanjay Gaden
Head SeMT, Government of Gujarat
Munish Chandan
Chief Information Security Officer & Head SeMT, Government of Haryana
Golok Kumar Simli
Chief Technology Officer (Passport Sewa),
Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India
NSN Murthy
Partner, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu India LLP
Copyright YourStory Media 2022