7th May 2021 | Friday



Against the backdrop of the Indian government’s ‘minimum government, maximum governance’ motto, a foolproof digitisation of governance is the need of the hour for simplifying governance for citizens and delivering services efficiently until the last mile. As India's biggest Innovations & eGovernance conference, YourStory’s ‘Future of Governance’ event will bring together key leaders from the government and the industry to discuss the challenges, opportunities, and the future of e-governance. The immersive digital event will also put the spotlight on success stories of technology-enabled governance initiatives that are driving impact on the ground and innovations disrupting e-governance.

Key discussion focus areas

Digital transformation: Future of governance

New-age technology for government services

Mobility solutions for last-mile governance

Digital transformation of healthcare, education and financial services

Governance best practices across India

Smart Cities using emerging tech for governance

Who Should attend

  • Officials from Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology; Ministry of Health; state IT departments; STPI, CSC, NIC, NeGD, Digital India Corporation and other organisations instituted by the government; municipal commissioners; CEOs of Smart City projects

  • Leaders from corporates, SMEs, startups which closely work with government or working on technology innovations that can positively impact e-governance

  • Accelerators, incubators and VCs

Key highlights

Insightful keynotes and panel discussions

Product Showcase

A virtual booth of tech innovations that are impacting or can impact governance

Exclusive one-on-one meetings with decision makers


Suresh Prabhu

Hon'ble Member of Parliament & Sherpa to Hon'ble Prime Minister for G20 & G7

Parsadi Lal Meena

Minister, Department of Industries & State Enterprises, Government of Rajasthan

Temjem Imna Along

Minister Higher, Technical Education & Tribal Affairs, Government of Nagaland

Ashutosh Sharma

Secretary Department of Science & Technology, Government of India

Jyoti Arora

Special Secretary & Financial Advisor Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, Government of India

Ramanan Ramanathan

Mission Director & Additional Secretary (Atal Innovation Mission), Niti Aayog, Government of India

Abhishek Singh

CEO, MyGov & National eGovernance Division, Government of India

Kunal Kumar

Joint Secretary & Mission Director (Smart Cities Mission), Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs, Government of India

Neeta Verma

Director General, National Informatics Centre, Government of India

Dr Omkar Rai

Director General, Software Technology Parks of India

Arun Sharma

Director, Direct benefit Transfer, Government of India

Navin Mittal

Commissioner, Department of Collegiate Education, Government of Telangana

Anju Sharma

Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Government of Gujarat

Manoj Kumar Mishra

Secretary Electronics & Information Technology, Government of Odisha

Mugdha Sinha

Secretary, Department of Science & Technology, Government of Rajasthan

Vikram Sehgal

Inspector General, Central Reservce Police Force

GS Naveen Kumar

Special Commissioner, Department of Rural Development, Government of Andhra Pradesh

Sameer Unhale

Joint Commissioner, Directorate of Municipal Administration, Government of Maharashtra

Dr. Kajal

Special Secretary, Department of Education, Government of Uttar Pradesh

L Ramadevi

Director (Emerging Technology) & Officer on Special Duty Department of Information Technology, Government of Telangana

Rajendra Jagtap

Chairman & Managing Director Pune Mahanagar Parivahan Mahamandal Limited, Government of Maharashtra

Ankita Anand

Director, Department of Information Technology, Government of Goa

Munish Chandan

Chief Information Security Officer, Department of Information Technology, Government of Haryana

Ashish Kumar Srivastava

CEO, Dehradun Smart City, Government of Uttarakhand

Nitin Sangwan

CEO, Smart City Ahmedabad Developement Limited, Government of Gujarat

Revati Mujumdar

CEO, Goa Electronics Limited, Government of Ga

Pamela Sathpathy

Commissioner, Greatar Warangal Municipal Corporation, Government of Telangana

Dr Charru Malhotra

Associate Professore, Governance, Indian Institute of Public Administration

Akhilesh Srivastava

Chief General Manager (IT), National Highway Authority of India

Varnali Deka

Deputy Commissioner, Goalpara District, Government of Assam

Golok Kumar Simli

Chief Technology officer, Ministry of Technology Affairs, Government of India

Sanjay Gaden

SeMT Head, Department of Information Technology, Government of Gujarat

Shafqat Khan

Officer on Special Duty, Department of Health & Family Welfare, UT of Jammu & Kashmir

Ity Pandey

Chief Commercial Manager, Passenger Services, Central Railways

Shilohu Rao

General Manager (Capacity Building), National eGovernance Division, Government of India

Vikas Chandra

Finance & PPP Expert-Smart Cities Mission, Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs, Government of India

Nikhil Agarwal

CEO FIRST & C3i hub, IIT Kanpur

NSN Murty

Partner & leader, Smart Cities, PWC India

© YourStory Media 2020-21